Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Become a BEI Affiliate

FirstLastIowa State Dept.Email
MahdiAl-KaisiAgronomymalkaisi@iastate.edu
JamesAllemanCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringjea@iastate.edu
RobertAngeliciChemistryangelici@iastate.edu
GordonArbuckle Jr.Sociologyarbuckle@iastate.edu
HeidiAsbjornsenNatural Resource Ecology and Managementhasbjorn@iastate.edu
BruceBabcockEconomicsbabcock@iastate.edu
XianglanBaiMechanical Engineeringbxl9801@iastate.edu
ThomasBartonChemistrybarton@ameslab.gov
BruceBasslerCollege of Designbabby@iastate.edu
JackieBaughmanChemistryjwp@iastate.edu
ThomasBaumPlant Pathologytbaum@iastate.edu
GwynBeattiePlant Pathology and Microbiologygbeattie@iastate.edu
JohnBeghinEconomicsbeghin@iastate.edu
DonaldBeitzBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologydcbeitz@iastate.edu
CarlBernAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringcjbern@iastate.edu
StuartBirrellAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringsbirrell@iastate.edu
DianeBirtFood Science & Human Nutritiondbirt@iastate.edu
ThomasBobikBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologybobik@iastate.edu
TimothyBorichCommunity & Regional Planningborich@iastate.edu
VolkerBrendelGenetics, Development & Cell Biologyvbrendel@iastate.edu
RobertBrownBioeconomy Institutercbrown3@iastate.edu
ThomasBrummAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringtbrumm@iastate.edu
MarkBrydenMechanical Engineeringkmbryden@iastate.edu
MichaelBugejaGreenlee School Journalism/Communicationbugeja@iastate.edu
DanielBurdenValue Added Agriculture-Extensiondjburden@iastate.edu
LeeBurrasAgronomylburras@iastate.edu
AliciaCarriquiryStatisticsalicia@iastate.edu
MichaelCastellanoAgronomycastelmj@iastate.edu
HalilCeylanCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringhceylan@iastate.edu
Hui-HsienChouGenetics, Development & Cell Biologyhhchou@iastate.edu
JoelCoatsEntomologyjcoats@iastate.edu
JoeCollettiLiberal Arts & Sciencescolletti@iastate.edu
MichaelCrumSupply Chain & Information Systemsmcrum@iastate.edu
WilliamCrumptonEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologycrumpton@iastate.edu
RichardCruseAgronomyrmc@iastate.edu
CaroleCusterUniversity Marketing & Promotionscacuste@iastate.edu
MatthewDarrAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringdarr@iastate.edu
JulieDickersonElectrical and Computer Engineeringjulied@iastate.edu
StephenDinsmoreNatural Resource Ecology and Managementcootjr@iastate.edu
AlanDispiritoBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologyaland@iastate.edu
JohnDowningEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologydowning@iastate.edu
MichaelDuffyEconomicsmduffy@iastate.edu
MarkEdelmanEconomicsmedelman@iastate.edu
TimothyEllisCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringtge@iastate.edu
MarkEngelbrechtArchitecturemengelbr@iastate.edu
SteveEnsleyVet Diagnostic & Production Animal Medsensley@iastate.edu
WalterFehrAgronomywfehr@iastate.edu
ShuizhangFeiHorticulturesfei@iastate.edu
ThomasFentonAgronomytefenton@iastate.edu
JanFloraSociologyfloraj@iastate.edu
CorneliaFloraSociologycflora@iastate.edu
ClarkFordFood Science & Human Nutritioncfford@iastate.edu
RodneyFoxChemical & Biological Engineeringrofox@iastate.edu
KristieFranzGeological and Atmospheric Scienceskfranz@iastate.edu
PaulGallagherEconomicspaulg@iastate.edu
CandiceGardnerAgronomygardnerc@iastate.edu
PhilipGassmanCenter for Agricultural & Rural Developmentpwgassma@iastate.edu
CharlesGlatzChemical & Biological Engineeringcglatz@iastate.edu
MarkGleasonPlant Pathology and Microbiologymgleason@iastate.edu
AlanGoldmanPhysics & Astronomygoldman@ameslab.gov
DavidGrewellAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringdgrewell@iastate.edu
MonicaHaddadCommunity & Regional Planninghaddad@iastate.edu
ArneHallamLiberal Arts & Sciencesahallam@iastate.edu
ShaunaHallmarkCivil, Construction & Environmental Eng & Institute for Transportationshallmar@iastate.edu
LarryHalversonPlant Pathologylarryh@iastate.edu
MarkHannaAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringhmhanna@iastate.edu
RaymondHansenValue Added Agriculture-Extensionhansenr@iastate.edu
MarkHargroveBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologymsh@iastate.edu
ThomasHarringtonPlant Pathology and Microbiologytcharrin@iastate.edu
ChadHartEconomicschart@iastate.edu
NastraranHashemiMechanical Engineeringnastaran@iastate.edu
DermotHayesEconomicsdhayes@iastate.edu
EmilyHeatonAgronomyheaton@iastate.edu
VolkerHegelheimerEnglishvolkerh@iastate.edu
TheodoreHeindelMechanical Engineeringtheindel@iastate.edu
MatthewHelmersAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringmhelmers@iastate.edu
SuzanneHendrichFood Science & Human Nutritionshendric@iastate.edu
JamesHillChemical & Biological Engineeringjchill@iastate.edu
LindaHintchIowa Energy Centerlhintch@iastate.edu
HeikeHofmannStatisticshofmann@iastate.edu
MarkHoneymanIowa State Research Farmshoneyman@iastate.edu
RobertHorton Jr.Agronomyrhorton@iastate.edu
RobertHoukChemistryrshouk@iastate.edu
GuipingHuIndustrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineeringgphu@iastate.edu
WenyuHuangChemistrywhuang@iastate.edu
XiaoquiHuangComputer Sciencexqhuang@iastate.edu
CharlesHurburghAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringtatry@iastate.edu
JefferyIlesHorticultureiles@iastate.edu
Jay-LinJaneFood Science & Human Nutritionjjane@iastate.edu
DarrenJarboeCenter for Crops Utilization Researchjarboe@iastate.edu
LauraJarboeChemical & Biological Engineeringljarboe@iastate.edu
HelenJensenEconomicshhjensen@iastate.edu
LawrenceJohnsonCenter for Crops Utilization Researchljohnson@iastate.edu
PatrickJohnstonBioeconomy Institutepatrickj@iastate.edu
StephanieJungFood Science & Human Nutritionjung@iastate.edu
RameshwaKanwarAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringrskanwar@iastate.edu
Samir KumarKhanalCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringsamirk@iastate.edu
CatherineKlingEconomicsckling@iastate.edu
AllenKnappAgronomyadknapp@iastate.edu
KennethKoehlerAgronomykjmoore@iastate.edu
Song-CharngKongMechanical Engineeringkong@iastate.edu
JacekKozielAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringkoziel@iastate.edu
MikeKrapflUniversity Relationsmkrapfl@iastate.edu
GeorgeKrausChemistrygakraus@iastate.edu
DavidLairdAgronomydalaird@iastate.edu
KendallLamkeyStatisticskkoehler@iastate.edu
BuddhiLamsalFood Science & Human Nutritionlamsal@iastate.edu
PaulLasleySociologyplasley@iastate.edu
JohnLawrenceAgriculture Experiment Stationjdlaw@iastate.edu
MichaelLeeAgronomymlee@iastate.edu
RichardLesarMaterials Science & Engineeringlesar@iastate.edu
WenzhenLiChemical & Biological Engineeringwzli@iastate.edu
MatthewLiebmanAgronomymliebman@iastate.edu
LisaLorenzenISU Research Foundationllorenze@iastate.edu
DanielLoyAnimal Sciencedloy@iastate.edu
ThomasLoynachanAgronomyteloynac@iastate.edu
ThomasLubberstedtAgronomythomasl@iastate.edu
RuthMacDonaldFood Science & Human Nutritionruthmacd@iastate.edu
S.MallapragadaChemical & Biological Engineeringsuryakm@iastate.edu
SteveMartinMaterials Science & Engineeringswmartin@iastate.edu
ToniaMcCarleyCenter for Biorenewable Chemicalstmccarly@iastate.edu
JohnMcCarrollUniversity Relationsjmccarol@iastate.edu
CatherineMcMullenNatural Resource Ecology and Managementmabry@iastate.edu
W. AllenMillerPlant Pathology and Microbiologywamiller@iastate.edu
LeslieMillerComputer Sciencelmiller@iastate.edu
ChrisMinionVet Microbiology & Preventative Medicinefcminion@iastate.edu
JohnMiranowskiEconomicsjmirski@iastate.edu
Manjit KumarMisraSeed Science Centermkmisra@iastate.edu
RezaMontazamiMechanical Engineeringreza@iastate.edu
KenMooreAgronomykrlamkey@iastate.edu
JosephMorrisNatural Resource Ecology and Managementjemorris@iastate.edu
MaxMorrisStatisticsmmorris@iastate.edu
GiancarloMoschiniEconomicsmoschini@iastate.edu
GretchenMosherAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringgamosher@iastate.edu
GaryMunkvoldPlant Pathologymunkvold@iastate.edu
AlanMyersBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologyammyers@iastate.edu
ShashiNambisanInstitute for Transportationshashi@iastate.edu
BalajiNarasimhanChemical & Biological Engineeringnbalaji@iastate.edu
RonNelsonMechanical Engineeringronn@iastate.edu
DanNettletonStatisticsdnett@iastate.edu
BasilNikolauBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologydimmas@iastate.edu
ForrestNutter Jr.Plant Pathologyfwn@iastate.edu
MatthewO'NealEntomologyoneal@iastate.edu
SigurdurOlafssonIndustrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineeringolafsson@iastate.edu
SayOngCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringskong@iastate.edu
MichealOwenAgronomymdowen@iastate.edu
ReubenPetersBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologyrjpeters@iastate.edu
JacobPetrichChemical & Biological Engineeringjshanks@iastate.edu
GregoryPhillipsVet Microbiology & Preventative Medicinegregory@iastate.edu
MaxPorterCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringmporter@iastate.edu
RudyPruszkoCenter for Industrial Research & Servicerpruszko@iastate.edu
RajRamanAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringrajraman@iastate.edu
Aragula GururajRaoBiochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biologygururao@iastate.edu
PeterReillyChemical & Biological Engineeringreilly@iastate.edu
MarkReinigCenter for Industrial Research & Servicemreinig@iastate.edu
CheryllReitmeierFood Science & Human Nutritioncreitmei@iastate.edu
AlisonRobertsonPlant Pathologyalisonr@iastate.edu
StevenRodermelGenetics, Development & Cell Biologyrodermel@iastate.edu
KurtRosentraterAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringkarosent@iastate.edu
MarjorieRoverBioeconomy Institutemrrover@iastate.edu
AnnRussellNatural Resource Ecology and Managementarussell@iastate.edu
JamesRussellAnimal Sciencejrussell@iastate.edu
SarahRyanIndustrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineeringsmryan@iastate.edu
AaronSadowChemistrysadow@iastate.edu
JohnSawyerAgronomyjsawyer@iastate.edu
PatrickSchnableAgronomyschnable@iastate.edu
LisaSchulte-MooreNatural Resource Ecology and Managementlschulte@iastate.edu
RichardSchultzNatural Resource Ecology and Managementrschultz@iastate.edu
MarvinScottAgronomypscott@iastate.edu
AndrewSeverinGenome Informatics Facilityseverin@iastate.edu
BrentShanksChemical & Biological Engineeringbshanks@iastate.edu
JacquelineShanksMechanical Engineeringjacqulyn@iastate.edu
ShawnShouseExtension To Agriculture-Extensionsshouse@iastate.edu
WilliamSimpkinsGeological and Atmospheric Sciencesbsimp@iastate.edu
MargaretSmithValue Added Agriculture-Extensionmrgsmith@iastate.edu
TonySmithPhilosophy & Religious Studies/Political Sciencetonys@iastate.edu
ArunSomaniElectrical and Computer Engineeringarun@iastate.edu
ReginaldSouleyretteCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringreg@iastate.edu
MartinSpalding IIGenetics, Development & Cell Biologymspaldin@iastate.edu
TimothyStewartNatural Resource Ecology and Managementtwstewar@iastate.edu
DouglasStokkeNatural Resource Ecology and Managementdstokke@iastate.edu
ShankarSubramaniamMechanical Engineeringshankar@iastate.edu
SriramSundararajanMechanical Engineeringsrirams@iastate.edu
AliTabatabaiAgronomymalit@iastate.edu
GeneTakleGeological and Atmospheric Sciencesgstakle@iastate.edu
JoeyTalbertFood Science & Human Nutritionjotalber@iastate.edu
MichaelThompsonAgronomymlthomps@iastate.edu
WalterTrahanovskyChemistrywtrahan@iastate.edu
GregoryTylkaPlant Pathologygltylka@iastate.edu
DavidUtrataCenter for Nondestructive Evaluationheydave@iastate.edu
Johannes VanVen LeeuwenCivil, Construction & Environmental Engineeringleeuwen@iastate.edu
DennisVigilChemical & Biological Engineeringvigil@iastate.edu
YuWangPolitical Scienceyuwang@iastate.edu
KanWangAgronomykanwang@iastate.edu
HuiWangCenter for Crops Utilization Researchhuiwang@iastate.edu
TongWangFood Science & Human Nutritiontongwang@iastate.edu
ZhiyouWenFood Science & Human Nutritionwenz@iastate.edu
JonathonWendelEcology, Evolution & Organismal Biologyjfw@iastate.edu
MarkWestgateAgronomywestgate@iastate.edu
MarkWidrlechnerAgronomyisumw@iastate.edu
MaryWiedenhoeftAgronomymwiedenh@iastate.edu
ChrisWilliamsCivil, Construction and Environmental Engineering rwilliams@iastate.edu
WendyWintersteenAgriculture & Life Scienceswwinters@iastate.edu
ClarkWolfPhilosophy & Religious Studiesjwcwolf@iastate.edu
JeffreyWoltBiosafety Institute for Genetically Modified Agricultural Productsjdwolt@iastate.edu
KeithWooChemistrykwoo@iastate.edu
MarkWrightMechanical Engineeringmarkmw@iastate.edu
YueWuChemical & Biological Engineeringyuewu@iastate.edu
EveWurteleGenetics, Development & Cell Biologymash@iastate.edu
WuXiaoqingGeological and Atmospheric Scienceswuxq@iastate.edu
ChenxuYuAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringchenxuyu@iastate.edu


Bioeconomy Institute trading card